top of page
Featured Posts

The Search.


Let me start in short by introducing myself.

*ahem*

My name is Kasandra, (or Kas, depending on how lazy you are,) ((Kaserolle, Kastastrophe, Kasablanca….depending on how creative you are,)) and I am on a hunt. What’s that you say? You too?? Well welcome to the club!

Life is a funny thing, isn’t it? You’re born, you grow up thinking life is this never ending winding road and you can’t wait to get to the good parts! You know….the grown up parts; Making your own rules, the ability to roam freely throughout the world, the choice of what time to go to bed. Suddenly one day you’ve somehow grown up, and guess what! You’re still wishing you could make your own rules, roam freely throughout the world, and you just can’t wait to go to bed!

Now I know what you’re thinking. Okay Kas, (Kasandra…Kaserolle…whatever your name is!) you must be some ungrateful hippy thinking the world revolves around you, work hard and be happy for what you have!Well, I’m done giving the world less than what I’m meant for, but to figure out what you’re meant for…aha, now that’s the tricky part.

Every one of us has something to offer this beautiful world, it’s just hard to listen when there’s so much chaos and noise that surrounds us. We have a hard time listening to our calling, to our instincts. We’re bombarded by media, societies views.. the common plague of doing what “we’re supposed to do.”

One thing I’m certain of, I like to make people happy. If I stumble across someone who just seems impossible to make smile….well I’m damn well going to make them smile. That is my goal. Now how does one run with that?Yeah I’m not sure either…..

So here I am, embarking on a journey to figure out where it is I’m headed with my life. I know I need more, and I know I have so much more to offer. I am a Gemini to a tee, my mind is ever changing and I bounce from one end of the spectrum to the next, so this shall be interesting.

If you are understanding where I’m coming from (and can forgive my terrible Grammar), then let’s embark on this journey together! I’ll share more aspects of who I am, where I’ve come from, and where it is I’m headed. And I make No promises on improving upon my Grammar, so suck it up buttercup! (Writing to me is like art…ever heard of “artistic license?” Yeah I’ll go with that.) :)

Let me leave you with a couple things to think about. Tonight my boyfriend and I were visiting with one of his eccentric, fun, crazy, inspirational friends, and on his white board in his shop was this quote by Picasso, “Action is the foundational key to all success.”

Let’s Go!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page